A Crazy Week

I’m a little behind my self-imposed blogging schedule, but it’s been a hectic week.  Tuesday was a big night for my day-job with the President’s State of the Union address.  I was lucky enough to be posted outside the First Lady’s Box for the speech and I was super excited about it!  It was a pretty great evening.  I saw Michelle Obama up close when I opened the gallery door for her entrance into the chamber.  I was privileged to shake the hand of the Medal of Honor recipient, an incredible young man who has given so much for his country.  Other guests I met included Ted Nugent, former Congresswoman Gabby Giffords and her ast ronaut husband Mark Kelly.  Overall, it was a really cool night! The only downside was that I got to bed late and had to wake up far too early Wednesday morning.

Even better, is where I spent last weekend: at a training workshop.  I’ve started the process to become a certified birth doula.

Leave a Reply

