Multiple Personalities

I thought it would be fun for Shane and I to take a personality test after Elizabeth did on E Tells Tales.  I sent Shane the link for the test and I took it myself.

I completed the test rather quickly just going with my first instinct for each answer.  I can’t speak for Shane.  I’m not sure of his method, but he was kind enough to share his results.

The Results:

Allison – Introverted Sensing Feeling Judging

I’ve learned this means I am characterized above all by my desire to serve others.  I am methodical and accurate in the work place.  Despite a work ethic that takes high priority, my family is the center of my life.

I certainly agree with all of the above.  The only thing the description of my personality type that I did not agree with was that it said “they hate confrontation; if you get into a fight, don’t expect them to jump in after you.”  If any of you know me, that most definitely isn’t true.  I”ll always go to bat for the ones I love.

Famous ISFJs include Queen Elizabeth II of England and Robin Roberts (of Good Morning America).  It also lists fictional ISFJs who include Hero in Much Ado About Nothing and Sherlock Holmes’ loyal Dr. Watson.  I don’t mind being in any of their company!

Shane – Introverted iNtuitive Feeling Perceiving

INFPs see good in almost anyone or anything.  Their extreme depth of feeling is often hidden, even from themselves until circumstances evoke an impasioned response.  INFPs struggle with the issue of their own ethical perfection, and performance of duty for the greater cause.

I think this speaks pretty true to Shane’s character.

Famous INFPs include Shakespeare, A.A. Milne, and Tom Brokaw.  I think these are pretty good men for my husband to stand among.

Did you take the test? What is your personality type? Do you agree with the test’s assessment or do you find fault in it?

I like to take these every once in awhile and see how my personality changes as I grow.

 

Leave a Reply

