Hello 2013!

Whew! The past couple weeks have been a blur. I wish I could say it was all due to fun holiday celebrations, although there was a little bit of that. My day job working for Congress has kept me on my toes and working on weekends and holidays that I really would rather not. But let’s not dwell on Congress and their inability to get anything done in a timely and efficient fashion. I’m looking to 2013 in what I hope will be a fantastic year for the Hanley family as well as for you!

I’m going to publicly declare my resolutions in hope that I might hold to them a bit longer this year.

In 2013 I hope to:

1. Floss Daily – this is a standard resolution for me. Gotta stay cavity-free!
2. Pray Daily – this is more of a personal goal for me as I want to strengthen my relationship with my Lord and Savior
3. Watch My Language – I want to choose my words more carefully and speak in a God-pleasing manner. Especially as Tristan will start repeating my words soon!
4. Blog Regularly – I’m hoping to get in a routine of blogging twice a week – no more sporadic posts!

I’ll leave you with what I have declared the verse for 2013 for the Hanley family:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares The Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
Jeremiah 29:11

What are you all resolving for 2013?

I’ll be back with an update on our Simple Christmas soon! I choose to believe I’m not behind on this – on the church calendar it’s only the 9th day of Christmas! So, today I wish you nine lords a-leaping!

One thought on “Hello 2013!

  1. Pingback: Missing In Action | Home By Hanley

Leave a Reply

