Big Nursery Reveal

The long awaited moment is here…

No, not the birth of Baby Hanley (yet), the reveal of our finished nursery!

Instead of doing more still photos with my crappy camera, I thought I’d shake things up a bit and post a video.  I apologize for the crappy iPhone size video.  It didn’t occur to my baby brain to hold my phone horizontally for a better video…next time.  Enjoy!

 

It’s not quite what I had originally envisioned in this mood board back in January:

It turns out we didn’t refinish Shane’s old dresser and I still don’t have a mobile.  (Although, I’m not really sure where I would necessarily hang a mobile).  I’m still thrilled with the final product! Shane and I love the nursery  so much we find ourselves just hanging out in there, trying to imagine what life will be like with baby.

Now that the nursery is complete, all we need now is Baby Hanley!

Update: I just realized, I forgot to show our awesome polka-dotted drawers in the video! Oh well! If you’re interested in our previous nursery posts, you can follow our progress: Oh Baby, Baby!, Up Against the Wall, 100 Days to Go!, Happy Third Trimester!, Painted Trim and an Oompa Loompa Door, MTV Cribs – Baby Hanley Edition, Polka Dotted Drawers, Almost There…Nursery Update, Rock-a-Bye Baby, and Sew Cool: Making a Flag Banner for the Nursery.

Sources:

Crib bedding & organizer: Lovingly made by my mom using an Alexander Henry Apples & Pears Fabric

Furniture: Carter’s Manchester Dark Cherry Collection from Babies R Us and rocker found on Craigslist

Lamp: World Market Mix & Match Accent lamp with Owl Metal Accent Lamp Base and Natural Burlap Accent Shade

Wall Art & Decor: Custom flag banner made by me, seen here, Pear print from GusandLula on Etsy, trio of frames custom made by my mom using leftover fabric and various craft supplies, Apple pillow found on clearance at Target

Rug: Reused from our family room, purchased at Target a little over a year ago

2 thoughts on “Big Nursery Reveal

  1. Pingback: It’s a Boy! | Home By Hanley

  2. Pingback: Just Add Baby: Nursery Reveal | Home By Hanley

Leave a Reply

