Falling for Autumn, Part II

I continued my love affair with Autumn yesterday.  Since my brother is in town visiting, we took a trip down to Fredrickbgsburg, Virginia to check out Belvedere Plantation.  It’s quite the destination for fall-themed entertainment! Lots of activities for families and children.  We enjoyed the corn maze, a hayride, petting zoo among many other things.  We only wish the pumpkin canon had been in use and that we hadn’t missed the pig races.  Otherwise, we had a great day out in the 80-degree sunshine picking pumpkins fresh off the vine out in the pumpkin patch. What kind of activities do you all like to do in the Fall? Anyone go apple or pumpkin-picking? I bought some apple butter at the farm yesterday – delish!

I may have spent a small fortune on pumpkins, but I couldn’t help myself.  They were all so beautiful, how could I not take them home? I now feel as though my house is completely decked out for Fall.  The front door of the house has been transformed.  Last weekend I potted my mums to replace the fried petunias and put out a cute sign I picked up at Michael’s.  Now, with the pumpkins and my yarn wreath, I think our front door says “Welcome Autumn!”

I’ll be back later with more about the making of my yarn wreath.  I actually hung it up on the door before I finished it.  I wrapped it all in yarn, but I still want to embellish it.

I also can’t wait to carve our Jack-o-Lanterns in a couple weeks! I better make my Halloween costume soon so I’m all ready for the 31st!

One thought on “Falling for Autumn, Part II

Leave a Reply

